Social Media Etiquette 101

This is my very first vlog dedicated to one of my favorite topics…SOCIAL MEDIA ETIQUETTE! I have so many ideas for this part of my blog, and I am excited to share my experiences and opinions on good social media manners. There is a lot that I am still learning about the do’s and the don’ts of different social networks, but once I master them I am confident that I will become a social media guru! I am researching methods that will help one build their network and polish their brand while interacting with others on the web. Social media etiquette is vital when you are a professional and your reputation effects your network. There are also topics that I want to discuss in the media that focus attention on using proper social media etiquette. Some of our favorite celebrities do not make good choices when posting on twitter, and it is especially important for them to set the example because they have large followings.

Please excuse the webcam picture quality! I currently received a new camera, and I am still trying to figure out how to use it. Stay tuned for future vlogs!

Leave a Reply!

